Nutrition Definitions




Big 8
The ‘Big 8’ refers to the following nutritional information: Energy, Protein, Carbohydrate, Sugar, Fat, Saturated fat, Fibre and Sodium.

Big 4
The ‘Big 4’ refers to the following nutritional information: Energy, Protein, Carbohydrate and Fat.

Colours
We use only natural colours in our UK Cadbury products.

Cross contamination
As well as in our recipes, we also take due care and consideration to identify the presence of allergens or the possibility of their use during the manufacture of ingredients, and the potential for their presence as a result of cross contamination from shared production lines. Where possible, cross contamination is avoided through flushing, cleaning and product segregation, but whenever there exists a possibility, products will carry a statement highlighting the risk; this will appear as ‘MAY CONTAIN: …’ on appropriate packs.

Gluten absent
All of our gluten absent products are individually labelled on the Products page, however a complete list is available from www.coeliac.org.uk.

Halal
To ensure that you receive the most accurate possible information to determine whether our products are suitable for your dietary requirements, we recommend you visit www.foodguide.org.uk for the latest material regarding Halal suitability.

Kosher
We work closely with the London Beth Din who will be able to assist in selecting suitable products for a Kosher diet. Please visit www.kosher.org.uk for more information.

Nuts
Nuts include almond, hazelnut, walnut, cashew, pecan, Brazil, pistachio, macadamia and Queensland nuts. Peanuts are classified separately and do not form part of the tree nut allergen family. Additionally, we do not regard coconut as a nut. In our products considered non-nut, we have taken account of the presence of nut oils in our ingredients and would exclude from the above definition any product containing unrefined oils extracted from nuts.

Peanuts
Peanuts are not regarded as true nuts, and so are distinct from tree nuts and detailed as a separate allergen.

Vegetarian
Our vegetarian products are absent from all meat (meat, poultry, game, fish or shell-fish) and by-products of slaughter - excludes dairy products, eggs and honey. All additives are vegetable based where there is an animal derived alternative. The whey used is derived from a process which uses non-animal rennet, unless otherwise stated. We have been advised that shellac is regarded as being suitable for a vegetarian, but its inclusion in a product will be labelled when necessary. Where appropriate, our products carry a vegetarian symbol.

Vegan
Absent from all animal based products including cochineal, shellac, bees wax, honey, dairy products, eggs, etc.